Tell me a fact about jaws?

When a young woman is killed by a shark while skinny-dipping near Amity Island, police chief Martin Brody wants to close the beaches, but the mayor says no. Matt Hooper and grizzled ship captain Quint offer to help capture the killer beast, and the trio engage in an epic battle of man vs. nature.