What was the black power rangers name?

Walter Emanuel Jones played the original black power ranger; his character's name was Zack Taylor. Many actors have played the black power ranger, including Johnny Yong Bosch as Adam Park in Mighty Morphin Power Rangers and Jason David Frank as Tommy Oliver in Power Rangers Dino Thunder.