How long does an a. c. unit last?

10 to 15 years Air conditioners have a lifespan that varies depending upon factors, such as frequency of use and maintenance. In general, you can expect your air conditioner to last 10 to 15 years.Air conditioners that are neglected and are used more frequently can be expected to last about a decade