How much money do you get when you win america's got talent?

At the end of every episode of AGT, they say, “The prize, which totals $1,000,000, is payable in a financial annuity over forty years, or the contestant may choose to receive the present cash value of such annuity”, which is about $300,000, less taxes, so about $150,000 to $200,000 is the prize.