What is adaptive clothing?

Adaptive clothing is any clothing that accommodates a special need clothing can help to accommodate. Examples could be button closures designed to be more easily manipulated by arthritic hands, pouch covers for ostomy pouches, or raincoats for people in wheelchairs.