What are the ingredients of donuts?

Yeast-leavened doughnuts are made with ingredients that include flour, shortening, milk, sugar, salt, water, yeast, eggs or egg whites, and flavorings. Cake doughnuts are made with all-purpose flour, granulated sugar, milk, baking powder, salt, eggs, shortening and flavorings.