Is it possible to make gold?

Yes it is possible but extremely cost prohibitive. In recent years scientists have turned Led, Cooper, and other base metals into gold by rearranging their elements. In each experiment the amount of gold created wasn’t very much and would hardly compare to the tiniest speck found while prospecting