What was the last movie john candy made?

John Candy's last movie was Wagons East. John died before shooting of Wagons East was completed. Wagons East opened on August 26, 1994.

---

John Candy's last two movies were "Canadian Bacon" which was filmed in 1993 and Wagons East was filmed in 1994. Both were released posthumously (after his death.) Wagons East was the last movie he made.