How often do you water an easter lily?

Easter lilies must remain moist; water them whenever the soil dries out in the top 1 inch. Must have good drainage, remove foil pot covers or place holes in bottom and use saucer for catching excess water. Display your plant in direct sunlight, and protect it from drafts and heat sources.