How many state park quarters are there?

By the time they are finished releasing new designs, there will be 56 different quarters bearing designs for various state and national parks, one for each US State plus American Samoa, US Virgin Islands, Guam, North Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and the District of Columbia