What is a scuzzbucket?

According to the American Heritage Dictionary (online) a scuzz is a repulsive or disgusting person or thing. A bucket is a cylindrical vessel used for holding or carrying liquids or solids, such as a pail. Therefore a scuzzbucket would be a pail that holds or carries a disgusting person or thing.