What's the lifespan of a tree?

Different types of trees have different life expectancies. Trees can live anywhere from less than 100 years to more than a few thousand years depending on the species. The Great Basin Bristlecone Pine (Pinus longaeva) is the oldest tree in existence, reaching an age of over 5,000 years old.