Does dairy include eggs?

According to the U.S. Department of Agriculture, dairy refers to "all fluid milk products and foods made from milk." This includes milk, yogurt, cheese, ice cream, and butter. Eggs are not included. They belong in the meat, poultry, fish, and eggs category, and are considered animal products.

---

Eggs are considered an animal product, but they are not considered dairy. Dairy is any product that stems from milk.