How do you build a rocket ship in minecraft?

To make rockets you will need to place 1 paper, 1 gunpowder and 1 firework star, made from gunpowder and dye, in the 3x3 crafting grid. Place the gunpowder and firework star beside each other in the first two boxes of the second row, and paper beneath the firework star.