Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


Who wrote the independence?

Declaration of Independence was primarily written by Thomas Jefferson, but he was part of a committee that was commissioned to do so. The committee also included Benjamin Franklin, John Adams, Roger Sherman and Robert Livingston. It was adopted by congress on July 4, 1776, hence Independence Day.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1628459265585) }}

Points points 150

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions
Literature 1 Answer
Literature 4 Answers
Literature 1 Answer
Literature 1 Answer

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world