How many deserts are larger than the sahara?

The Antarctic Desert covers 14.2 million square kilometers. The Arctic Desert covers 13.9 million square kilometers. Then the Sahara Desert comes in third with about 9.2 million square kilometers. If you wish to restrict your search to just sand deserts then none are larger.