Which tea starts with letter i?

Perhaps you are thinking of iced tea or an infusion of tea. An infusion is a drink made by placing a flavoring ingredient (such as tea or herbs) into a liquid. Iced tea is tea served cold over ice. None of the main types of tea begin with the letter I.