Tell me more about april the giraffe?

April was a reticulated giraffe at the Animal Adventure Park in Harpursville, New York, in the USA. She gained worldwide fame after live videos of her in the late stages of pregnancy and the subsequent birth were uploaded to YouTube in 2017. The birth was watched live by nearly 1.2 million viewers.