What is the difference between granulated sugar and regular sugar?

It is the same. Some of the forms of sugar available are regular granulated white sugar or table sugar, superfine sugar, coarse (decorators or pearl) sugar, crystal sugar, confectioners, powdered or icing sugar, invert sugar, brown sugar, raw sugar, etc.