How fast does a freight train?

"World's Fastest Freight Train," the all-TOFC (trailer-on-flatcar, or "piggyback") and COFC (container-on-flatcar, or container) train ran about 2200 miles between Chicago, Illinois and Los Angeles, California on a 40-hour schedule.