Who is piranha plant?

A Piranha Plant is an enemy, and one of Bowser's minions in the Mario series. The Piranha Plant is a large plant with a round head and a mouthful of teeth, that will pop out of a pipe usually. Its first appearance was in Super Mario Bros., where it would pop out of a pipe.