Which is hotter lava or the sun?

The sun is hotter than any lava on earth

---

The sun is much hotter than lava. If lava were exposed to the sun, it would get so hot, it would evaporate from liquid to a gas, then explode from gas to plasma.

---

Lava can reach a temperature of 1,250 degrees Celsius on Earth. Temperatures on the Sun reach over 10 million degrees in the corona..

---

The Sun Is much, much hotter than lava. Lava can vary from 1,200 degrees Celsius, to 2,000 degrees Celsius, while the sun at its core, can reach up to 25,000,000 degrees Fahrenheit.

---

The sun