What was the biggest house cat?

The exact answer depends upon the specific cat. There are breeds such as Bengal, American Bobtail, Savannah, Siberian, and Persian that will breed large cats. But, it is really up to the cat's genes as to how large it will grow as an individual. But large or not, cat lovers love all cats.