Why do princesses wear crowns?

headpieces can be traced back to ancient Greece, where Greek gods, kings, and leaders were depicted wearing diadems, a type of ornamental headdress that established authority. Over time, royal headgear evolved into crowns for queens and kings and the smaller, semicircle-shaped tiaras for princesses