What else happened on july second?

On 2 July 1698, Thomas Savery patented the steam engine. In 1890, the US Congress passed the Sherman Antitrust Act. In 1937, Amelia Earhart and Fred Noonan were last heard from. In 1962, the first Walmart opened. In 1964, President Lyndon Johnson signed the Civil Rights Act.