How do you tell if noodles are done?

In the case of long strand noodles and ribbon noodles, separate out one noodle. If it seems wiggly enough, throw it against the wall. Done noodles generally stick for a little while to wallpaper or wall paint. In the case of short or shaped noodles, take a small nibble of one to test done-ness.