Do chickens eat fleas?

Keeping backyard chickens is an increasingly popular urban agriculture activity. ... Chickens are happy to eat grasshoppers, earwigs, mosquitoes, crickets, beetles, fly larvae, ticks, fleas, lawn grubs, aphids pill bugs, worms and even more dangerous species such as fire ants and scorpions.