What is lightning mcqueen three?

Cars 3 is a 2017 American 3D computer-animated comedy-adventure film produced by Pixar Animation Studios and released by Walt Disney Pictures. ... In the film, Lightning McQueen sets out to prove to a new generation of high tech race cars that he is still the best race car in the world.