Who invented the rocket steam engine?

The Rocket was designed and built by George Stephenson with the help of his son, Robert, and Henry Booth, for the 1829 Rainhill Trials. The Trials were held by the Liverpool and Manchester Railway Company, to find the best locomotive engine for a railway line