How long to cook a beef roast in the oven?

Set the oven to 375, use a meat thermometer and cook the roast until the internal temperature is 145 degrees Fahrenheit. It will take at least and hour and a half.

---

In a three hundred fifty degree oven about twenty minutes per pound for an uncovered roast. For a covered roast about thirty minutes per pound. For a convection oven about ten to fifteen minutes per pound for cooking a roast beef.