Is pine toxic to cats?

Pine trees are mildly toxic to cats. The primary signs of pine poisoning is lethargic behavior and digestive issues, like vomiting and diarrhea. More severe symptoms may occur if your cat ingest the sap or drinks contaminated water from the basin.

---

Yes, a cat will get sick if eats a lot of pine.