Where is the home alone house at?

Winnetka One of the most iconic places in the film was Kevin McCallister's (Macaulay Culkin) home, a gorgeous mansion located in the Chicago suburb of Winnetka. Built in the 1920s, the building is comprised of red brick and was built in the colonial Georgian style.