How do you open a candy cane?

Individually wrapped candy canes have a thin plastic around them. Carefully remove this plastic with your fingernails or sharp object, and enjoy your candy cane. If you have a big plastic cane filled with candy, they usually have a cap on one end. Remove the cap, and enjoy the goodies inside.