What does it mean when you snore?

Snoring is an indication of possible airway obstruction while sleeping. It can be a seriously significant and even dangerous condition.

---

Snoring means the air flowing past relaxed tissues in the throat are causing the tissues to vibrate as you breathe. Nearly everyone snores now and then, but snoring can be a chronic problem, that may be a symptom of airway obstruction.