What's the liquid limit on an airplane?

All carry-on liquids must be in containers that are 3.4 ounces or smaller, and these containers must all fit into a single quart-sized, resealable bag. There are no limits for liquid in checked bags, although they will be screened. There are exceptions for medications and child nutrition.