Is goku a hero?

Goku is widely renowned as one of the greatest heroes in the Dragon Ball universe. He has saved Earth many times by defeating dreadful villains such as Frieza, Cell, and Majin Buu. His ability to turn enemies into friends has helped him gather a powerful team of warriors.