How many halloween movies did they make?

There were 8 movies in the original series. Rob Zombie rebooted the series in 2007 and made two films. John Carpenter and David Gordon Green rebooted the original franchise again in 2018, creating a direct sequel to the original. A new sequel in 2020 will make 12 Halloween films total.