How do you play ball and jacks?

Place the jacks onto a hard, level surface. Toss the ball into the air and pick up 1 jack. Using the same hand catch the ball on the 1st bounce. Continue until you miss. Then it's the next person's turn. Toss the ball and pick up 2 jacks, then catch the ball. The 1st player to complete round 10 wins