What's the deal with murder hornets?

At least three new specimens of the so-called “murder hornet” have turned up in the Pacific Northwest in 2020. They’re Asian giant hornets, a species that recently invaded North America. This beast is a threat to honeybees. It’s sting is also something few humans would ever forget.