What's the average weight for a domestic house cat?

What is the average weight of a house cat? There is some variation in house cats’ weight, but their average weight is usually around 10 pounds. However, different factors such as breed and frame can come into play. For example, a Siamese cat may weigh 5 lbs. but a Maine Coon can go up to 25 lbs.