Is it okay to eat raw corn?

Yes, raw corn, straight off the cob, is perfectly healthy and ok to eat.

---

If you're wondering if you can eat corn raw, the answer is yes, you can—and you probably should. Eating raw corn is healthy, tasty & completely risk-free. Just make sure to source the freshest possible corn and clean it thoroughly before enjoying.