How much light do peace lilies need?

They don't need direct sun, preferring bright, indirect light from a nearby window. They'll grow just fine across the room from a window but won't bloom well in such low light and may also become leggy. Give them evenly moist, well-drained soil and temperatures of at least 55 degrees.