How many planets away is venus?

Venus is the next planet from Earth, heading toward the sun. Mars is the next planet from Earth heading away from the sun. Venus is the 2nd planet from the sun. Interestingly, Venus is similar in size to the Earth. Venus is 23,627 miles around and the Earth is 24,873 miles around.