What is white stripe?

The White Stripes were an American rock duo from Detroit formed in 1997. The group consisted of Jack White (songwriter, vocals, guitar, piano, and mandolin) and Meg White (drums and vocals). Jack and Meg were married from September 21, 1996 to March 24, 2000.