What is alice cooper's real first name?

Alice Cooper was born Vincent Damon Furnier, named after his uncle, Vincent Collier Furnier, and the writer Damon Runyon. He legally changed his name to Alice Cooper in 1975 to avoid legal complications over ownership of the group name.