What was the longest tornado?

The longest tornado recorded is the infamous Tri-State tornado that lasted for about 3.5 hours, ravaging the Midwest in March 1925 and leaving hundreds of people dead in its wake.

---

The longest recorded tornado took 3 ½ hours to travel 352.4 km (219 mi.) from Ellington, Missouri to Princeton Indiana on March 8, 1925.