Who is the pirate known as black sam?

Captain Samuel Bellamy (born February 23, 1689 – died April 26, 1717), later known as "Black Sam" Bellamy, was an English pirate who operated in the early 18th century. He is best known as the wealthiest pirate in recorded history.