Is n. h. three a gas?

Yes, NH3 is a gas. NH3 is the chemical formula for Ammonia, where N stands for Nitrogen and H stands for Hydrogen. One Ammonia molecule is made of 1 Nitrogen atom and 3 Hydrogen atoms.