What are bogeys made of?

Mucus is made up of a fluid component of around 95% water, the mucin secretions from the goblet cells, and the submucosal glands (2%–3% glycoproteins), proteoglycans (0.1% –0.5%), lipids (0.3% – 0.5%), proteins, and DNA.