What is the finding nemo theory?

The Finding Nemo theory is that since the Latin word for Nemo is nobody, that the character of Nemo isn't real, but an imaginary son created by Nemo's father, Marlin, to cope with the loss of Marlin's wife and future children who were destroyed by a giant barracuda.